Untitled design


Seven Indian Institutes of Technology (IIT-Bombay, Delhi, Kanpur, Kharagpur, Madras,Roorkee, and Guwahati) and the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, are responsible for the creation and management of the National Programme on Technology Enhanced Learning (NPTEL).

It is an initiative financed by the Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India, to create and promote open access, web-based, multimedia learning. Open online courses with certification have also been started by NPTEL, and new courses in many fields are frequently released.

library (1)